Our Leadership

Scott Reed

Vice Provost, University Outreach and Engagement
Director, OSU Extension Service

Dr. Scott Reed leads and directs the OSU Extension Service and the Division of University Outreach and Engagement. Scott serves on various university and national administrative councils and committees.

Contact Scott Reed

Deborah Maddy

Associate Provost, University Outreach and Engagement
Associate Director, OSU Extension Service

Deborah Maddy leads the planning for organizational training and development and helps define Extension's strategic plan.

Contact Deborah Maddy

Regional Administrators and County Leaders

The OSU Extension Service has gone through significant restructuring and transformation in recent years. To provide better access to the university for Oregonians and the communities we serve, Extension has Regional Administrators that oversee 10 statewide regions and County Leaders in 36 counties.

Regional AdministratorsRegions Counties/Areas
Carole Smith
East Baker, Malheur, Union, Wallowa
Mary Corp
Columbia Plateau
Gilliam, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Wheeler
Brian Tuck
Mid-Columbia Hood River, Wasco
Dana Martin
Crook, Deschutes, Grant, Jefferson, Warm Springs
Willie Riggs
South Central Harney, Klamath, Lake
John Punches
South West Coos, Curry, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine, Lane
Derek Godwin
West Central Benton, Linn, Marion, Polk, Yamhill
Mike Bondi
Clackamas Clackamas, NWREC
Patrick Proden
Metro Multnomah, Washington
Sam Angima
North Coast Clatsop, Columbia, Lincoln, Tillamook


Share this