Department Heads

The Department Heads are responsible for the oversight and management of their departments. For OSU Extension Service, the Department Heads are responsible to:

  • Provide subject matter leadership for Oregon State University Extension Service programs from their department
  • Assure the appropriate involvement of on- and off-campus Extension faculty in department meetings and activities
  • Implement Extension policies and procedures
  • Work with Regional Administrators to provide supervision and guidance for off-campus faculty and program staff, especially related to scholarship expectations
  • Supervise on-campus Extension faculty and program staff
  • Provide leadership for the mid-course review, promotion and tenure, and post-tenure review processes