Extension Off-Campus Centralized Safety Committee

As of January 1, 2009, OSU must comply with new rules on safety committees and safety meetings.  As a result, OSU Extension Service now has a centralized safety committee for off-campus sites.  This committee meets quarterly, and minutes from these meetings will be available on this website for three years as required under OAR 437-001-0765.

Priority levels for Safety Inspection Correction:

Priority 1: Items are immediate safety hazards and need to be corrected within 48 hours, if possible.
Priority 2: Items should be corrected within five weeks.
Priority 3: Items are long-term fixes that should be either added to an ongoing work list or to a capital improvement list

Committee Members

  • O&E Regional Administrator Representative:  Willie Riggs
  • O&E Regional Administrator Representative: Dana Martin
  • OES Faculty Representative:  Lynette Black   
  • OES Program Leader Representative: Dave Hansen
  • Regional Operations Coordinator: Marcia Dickson
  • Administrative Program Specialist:  Denise Hunt

Meeting Notes


Please contact the Extension Off-Campus Centralized Safety Committee via email with questions or concerns.