ESPPII

The following have received a grant from The Ford Family Foundation to provide parenting education in their rural communities. Oregon State University Extension provides networking opportunities, technical assistance, and evaluation for the Enhancing the Skills of Parents Program (ESPP II).

Contact the following organizations for information about parenting education programs offered in the communities:

Building Healthy Families
Amy Johnson, Director
103 Highway 82 Suite #2
Enterprise, OR 97828
Phone: 541-426-9411
Fax: 541-426-3414
Email: ajohnson@oregonbhf.org
Website: www.oregonbhf.org

Central Oregon Family Resource Center
Vicki Ertle, Director
Dee Ann Lewis, FACT Project Coordinator
1130 Harriman, Suite B
Bend, OR 97701
Vicki Ertle Phone: 541-389-5468
Dee Ann Lewis Phone:  541-815-0849
Fax: 541-389-8327
Vicki Ertle Email: vertle@cocc.edu
Dee Ann Lewis Email: doublejmlranch@aol.com
Website: www.frconline.org 

Douglas Education Service District
Susan Graham, Program Coordinator, Early Intervention/Early Childhood
Kim Deck, Parent Education Coordinator, Douglas County Early Childhood Planning Coalition

1871 NE Stephens Street
Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone: 541-440-4792
Fax: 541-440-4799 
Email: susan.graham@douglasesd.k12.or.us
Email: kim.deck@douglasesd.k12.or.us
Website: www.parenteducation.org

Families First of Grant County
Linda Harrington, Executive Director
401 S. Canyon Blvd.
John Day, OR 97845
Phone: 541-575-1006
Fax: 541-575-5754
Email: familiesfirst@centurytel.net
Website: www.orgsites.com/or/familiesfirst

Family Development Center
Charlene Strasser, Executive Director
300 Jerry’s Drive
Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone: 541-673-4354
Fax: 541-229-0623
Email: charlenes@douglasesd.k12.or.us 

Klamath Falls Gospel Mission
Kent Berry, Director
PO Box 87
Klamath Falls, OR 97601
Phone: 541-882-4895
Fax: 541-882-4264
Email:kfgm@charterinternet.com
Website: www.kfallsgospelmission.org

Lane Co. Department of Children and Families
Nancy Bischoffs, Program Services Coordinator
125 E. 8th Avenue
Eugene, OR 97405
Phone: 541-682-3358
Fax: 541-682-7494
Email: Nancy.Bischofs-Reeves@co.lane.or.us

Lifeworks NW
Jill Quackenbush, Prevention Coordinator
2911 Marine Dr. Suite B
Astoria, OR 97103
Phone: 503-338-6990 ext.106
Fax: 503-338-6991
Email:jillr@lifeworksnw.org
Website: www.lifeworksnw.org

North Curry Families and Children’s Center
Ollie Jones, Director
PO Box 1145
Port Orford, OR 97465
Phone: 541-332-1042
Fax: 541-332-8044
Email: joneso@co.curry.or.us

Silverton Together
Brenda Sturdevant, Parent Education Coordinator
PO Box 114
Silverton , OR 97381
Phone: 503-873-0405
Fax: 503-873-0405
Email: sturdevant_brenda@silverfalls.k12.or.us
Website: www.silvertontogether.com/

Siskiyou Community Services Council
Jill Phillips-McLane, Executive Director
Karen Pautz, FRC Network Advocate

310 N. Mt. Shasta Blvd., Suite 7
Mt. Shasta, CA 96067
Jill Phillips-McLane Phone: 530-926-5127
Karen Pautz Phone:  530-926-5927
Fax: 530-918-9067
Jill Phillips-McLane Email: siskiyoucsc@sbcglobal.net 
Karen Pautz Email: frcnetwork@sbcglobal.net

Southern Oregon Goodwill Industries
Betty Welden, Vice President-Workforce
Breanna Stoutenburgh, Area Manger
11 West Jackson
Medford, OR 97501
Betty Weldon Phone: 541-772-3300
Breanna Stoutenburgh Phone:  541-955-5253
Fax: 541-858-0834
Betty Welden Email: betty.welden@sogoodwill.org
Breanna Stoutenburgh Email: breanna.stoutenburgh@sogoodwill.org
Website: www.sogoodwill.org

Southwestern Oregon Community College
Laurie Potts, Childhood Education Director
Kathy Barber, Parenting Grants Coordinator

1988 Newmark Avenue
Coos Bay, OR 97420
Fax: 541-888-7953
Phone:541-888-7336
Phone:541-888-7123
Laurie Potts Email : lpotts@socc.edu
Kathy Barber Email : kbarber@socc.edu
 

Spray Community School Education Association
Candy Humphreys, Community School Coordinator
PO Box 64
Spray, OR 97874
Phone: 541-468-2226 ext. 34
Fax: 541-468-2630
Email: candy@spray.k12.or.us

Stregthening Rural Families
Andrea Myhre, Executive Director
1620 Applegate. St.
Philomath, OR 97370
Phone: 541-929-2535
Email: andrea.srf@ruralfamilies.org
Website: www.ruralfamilies.org

The Next Door, Inc.
Karen Enns, Program Manager
PO Box 661
Hood River, OR 97031
Phone: 541-308-2238
Fax: 541-386-5440
Email: karene@nextdoorinc.org
Website: www.nextdoorinc.org
For information about parenting education classes contact:
Nancy Johanson Paul, Parenting Education Coordinator
Phone: 541-308-2236
Email: nancyp@nextdoorinc.org

Wasco Co. Commission on Children & Families
Christa Rude, Administrator
610 Court Street
The Dalles, OR 97058
Phone: 541-506-2672
Fax: 541-506-2671
Email: christar@co.wasco.or.us
Website: www.co.wasco.or.us/county/dept_commision_child_family.cfm

Western Oregon University
Gary Glasenapp, Assistant Fellow The Teaching Research Institute
345 North Monmouth Ave.
Monmouth, OR 97361
Phone: 503-838-8771
Email: glaseng@wou.edu
Website: www.tr.wou.edu

Share this