ECAN Members

Extension Citizen Advisory Network Members

ECAN membership consists of one volunteer from each Oregon County and one from the Warm Springs Confederated Tribes, up to 8 at large members, and two county commissioners (one East, one West).

ECAN purpose is to provide a network of geographically diverse, multi-dimensional volunteers who are willing to advocate and coordinate local advocacy on behalf of the OSU Extension Service, and to provide and coordinate local advice and counsel to the Vice Provost of University Outreach & Engagement & Director of the OSU Extension Service regarding current and future direction for the Extension programs.


  • Baker, Michelle Kaseberg
  • Benton, Carolyn Oakley, Co-Chair
  • Clackamas, Hal Broughton
  • Clatsop, Katie Paaso
  • Columbia, Scott Russell
  • Coos, Karen Jerstedt
  • Crook, Sue Williams
  • Curry, Georgia Nowlin
  • Deschutes, Dan Sherwin
  • Douglas, John Fine
  • Gilliam, Sarah Rucker
  • Grant, Alec Oliver
  • Harney, Angie Ketscher
  • Hood River, Nancy Slagle
  • Jackson, Vacant
  • Jefferson, Nancy Richards
  • Jefferson, Warm Springs, Valerie Switzler
  • Josephine, Al Cook
  • Klamath, Katie Feinauer
  • Lake, DeNae Bauer
  • Lane, Vacant
  • Lincoln, Bob Deming
  • Linn, Richard Little
  • Malheur, Grant Kitamura
  • Marion, Kelly Walther 
  • Morrow, Suzi Frederickson
  • Multnomah, Bruce Bartlett
  • Polk, Jim Clawson
  • Sherman, Joan Bird
  • Tillamook, Mark Labhart
  • Umatilla, Tom Demianew
  • Union, Don Starr; (back-up, Kelley Gross)
  • Wallowa, Susan Roberts
  • Wasco, Bob Durham
  • Washington, Bill Klug
  • Wheeler, Matt Williams
  • Yamhill, Helle Ruddenklau
  • At-Large Metro, Suzanne Briggs, Co-Chair
  • At-Large Metro, Sia Lindstrom
  • At-Large Forestry, Mike Barsotti
  • At-Large Family and Community Health, Betty-Coe de Broekert
  • At-Large, Jim Fitzpatrick
  • At-Large 4-H, Leslie Lewis
  • At-Large Sea Grant, Vacant
  • At-Large Agriculture, Mike Weber
  • At-Large East-side Commissioner, Michael Weimar, Gilliam County
  • At-Large West-side Commissioner, Craig Pope, Polk County   
Share this