2016 Summer Food Preservation Classes

MFP class in training
MFP class in training
Canning
Canning
MFP Class prepping sauerkraut
MFP Class prepping sauerkraut
Pickling
Pickling

Master Food Preservers are offering a 4-part series of hands-on food preservation classes to help community members learn to preserve our fresh, local produce for year-round enjoyment. Each class will focus on a different aspect of safe, healthy food preservation. Information is based on the latest USDA recommendations and will feature current equipment and products. These classes are appropriate for both novice food preservers and those with experience who hope to update their skills and knowledge.

Cost $18 - or $60 for the entire series. Space is limited and Pre-registration and pre-payment of class fee is required. The series will be repeated each month this summer.

Location: Classes are held at the OSU Linn County Extension office in Tangent, 33630 McFarland Rd, Tangent. Located on the corner of Old HWY 34 and McFarland Rd. (Just west of Pape' Equipment). There is lots of free parking.

TIME:  Classes are held from 6-9 p.m.

2016 Class flyer w/reg form.
To register online click the links below.

Preserving Fruit Products/Boiling Water Canning
Tuesday, June 7
Wednesday, July 6
Thursday, August 4

Vegetables & Meat/Pressure Canning and Drying
Tuesday, June 14
Wednesday, July 13
Thursday, August 11

Tomatoes, Sauces & Salsas
Tuesday, June 21
Wednesday, July 20
Thursday, August 18

Pickle Making
Tuesday, June 28
Wednesday, July 27
Thursday, August 25

We are having another fermentation class on August 20, 2016! Register here.

Fermentation class flyer

Share this