Upcoming Events & Workshops


General Dates

Mon-Fri, OSU Extension Office is Open, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. Closed most holidays. 

Educational Programs, Events and Workshops

Daily, Marion Demonstration Garden open for browsing. Master Gardeners present Mon. a.m.

DailyMarion Farm Loop open for farm products and experiences. Check individual farm stops. 

Daily, Hopkins Demonstration Forest open for hiking. Daylight Hours. 

Mon-Fri, OSU Master Gardener's Gardening Help Desk Open, OSU Extension Office 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.

November, 2017

Mon, Nov 13 - Magic of Macarons class, 6:00-8:00 p.m.

Sat, Nov 18 - Women in Agriculture Conference, Salem

Saturday, November 18 - Sanitation and Pest Management in the Greenhouse - Please pre-register

Tue, Nov 7 - Wildfire Preparedness Workshops for Farm and Forest Owners, Hood River Fire Dept. Community Room, 1785 Meyer Pkwy, Hood River, OR 6:00-8:00 p.m.

Thr, Nov 9, Wildfire Preparedness Workshops for Farm and Forest Owners, Santiam Elementary School, Multipurpose Room, 450 SW Evergreen St, Mill City, OR 6:00-8:00 p.m.

Mon, Nov 15, Wildfire Preparedness Workshops for Farm and Forest Owners, Sandy Library, 38980 Proctor Boulevard Sandy, OR 6:00-8:00 p.m.

Tues, Nov 21 - Strategies for Gardening without Irrigation in Western Oregon with Amy Garrett- regular monthly meeting at the Salem Public Library

 

December 2017

Fri, Dec 1 - Young Calf Health Workshops

Sat, Dec 2Backyard Wildlife and Pollinator Habitat (Pre-registration required) - Repeat of October 21 workshop

Wed, Dec 6 - Young Farmers Conference Livestream at the MPFS Youth Farm

Fri, Dec 8 - Interventions for Sick Calves 

Sun, Dec 10 - MCMGA Plant Clinic at the Salem Holiday Market, Salem Fairgrounds

 

January 2018

 

February 2018

Sat, Feb 3 - Marion and Polk Counties Food Summit, at Willamette University

Sat, Feb 24 - OSU Small Farms Conference, Corvallis

Share this