OSU extension faculty recognized nationally

October 1, 2004

CORVALLIS - Outstanding work by Oregon State University faculty members was recognized by Epsilon Sigma Phi, a national Extension professional organization, at its recent national meeting in Moline, Ill.

Clara Pratt, chair of the OSU Department of Human Development and Family Sciences, was recognized as one of three national Friends of Extension for her work in support of Extension educational efforts.

Nellie Oehler, Lane County Extension faculty, received the regional Distinguished Service award. Deborah Maddy was the recipient of the regional administrative leadership award, while Leonard Calvert of Eugene, Extension communication specialist emeritus, received the regional continuing service award.

This year marked the first time the administrative and continuing service awards had been given, according to Jeff Olsen, Yamhill County Extension faculty and president of Oregon's chapter of Epsilon Sigma Phi.

Author: Len Calvert
Source: Jeff Olsen