Staff Achievements and Awards

Epsilon Sigma Phi (ESP) Awards

The annual Epsilon Sigma Phi (ESP) awards were presented on December 15th, 2011 to outstanding OSU Extension faculty and supporters during the annual meeting.  Those recognized include:

  • Mid Career Service Recognition Award: Debera Schreiber, Wallowa County
  • Distinguished Service Award: Marilyn Lesmeister, Campus Staff
  • Continued Service Award: Suzi Busler, Polk County
  • Retiree Service Award: Stan Miles, Benton County
  • Individual Diversity Recognition Award: Maureen Quinn, Washington County
  • Team Diversity Recognition Award: Patricia Dawson, Umatilla County & Claire Sponseller, Morrow County
  • 25 Year Recognition Awards: Virginia Bourdeau, Bill Braunworth, Tim Deboodt, Russell Karrow, Daniel McGrath, Roger Rennekamp, John Williams.
  • Friend of Extension Award: John and Nancy Nyberg, Yamhill County

Journal of Extension (JOE)

Congratulations to Dana Martin, Jefferson County , Jeff Hino, EESC, and Keith Diem (in absentia) for their publication, "Is Extension Ready to Adopt Technology for Delivering Programs and Reaching New Audiences?" Journal of Extension, December 2011.

Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE) Awards

EESC garnered 3 awards from CASE this year:

  • EESC Staff & Faculty
    Entry Title: Oregon's Agricultural Progress magazine
    Award: Gold
    Category 3: 14. Special Constituency and Research Magazines
  • EESC Staff & Faculty
    Entry Title: O&E: 100 years of OSU Extension Service
    Award: Silver
    Category 3: 11. Other Publications 
  • Tiffany Woods
    Entry Title: Wet Pet Vet
    Award: Bronze
    Category 3: 27c. Individual Features or Articles