Promotions for Extension Faculty to Professor, Associate Professor, or Senior Instructor

Congratulations to the following OSU Extension Faculty for their promotion to Professor, Associate Professor, or Senior Instructor, (and in some cases, the award of indefinite tenure) effective July 1, 2012. Their promotion follows rigorous analysis of their dossiers by peers and administration at several levels of the University, as well as external reviewers. We applaud their success and take pride in the accomplishments of our Extension faculty.

Promoted to Associate Professor

  • R. Edward Peachy, Horticulture

Promoted to Associate Professor & Indefinite Tenure

  • Andrew Hulting, Crop and Soil Science
  • Clive Kaiser, Horticulture, Milton-Freewater, Umatilla County
  • Marilyn Lesmeister, Social and Behavioral Sciences, 4-H Youth Development
  • James Osborne, Food Science and Technology
  • Vaughn Walton, Horticulture
  • Elissa Wells, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Coos County

Promoted to Professor

  • Lisabeth Goddik, Food Science and Technology
  • Donald Horneck, Crop and Soil Science, HAREC, Morrow and Umatilla Counties

Promoted to Senior Instructor

  • Melissa Fery, Crop and Soil Science, Benton County