Staff Achievements and Awards

Journal of Extension (JOE)

Congratulations to our OSU Extension colleagues who have articles published in the June 2013 issue of the Journal of Extension (JOE):

To learn more about publishing in JOE, see the JOE Submission Guidelines and Help for JOE Authors.

National Association of Extension 4-H Agents (NAE4-HA) Regional Awards

Congratulations to the four Oregon 4-H teams recognized with regional awards from NAE4-HA:

  • News Story - Barb Brody
  • Excellence in 4-H Club Support (Individual) - Mike Knutz
  • Stiles Memorial Scholarship - Jamie Davis
  • Search for Excellence in Teen Programming - Maureen Hosty, Wendy Hein, and Pat Willis

Western Extension Directors Association (WEDA) Awards of Excellence

  • LinC's Development of an Undergraduate Experiential Instruction Program in Extension has been selected as one of the two winners of the 2013 WEDA Awards of Excellence.  Team members: 
    • Marc Braverman, 
    • Katherine Gunter, 
    • Karlie Friesen Moore, 
    • Robin Galloway, 
    • Denise Rennekamp, 
    • Holly Berry, 
    • Brandi Hall, 
    • Lizbeth Gray, 
    • Clara Pratt.
  • The Land Steward Program has been selected as an honorable mention in the 2013 WEDA Awards of Excellence. Congratulations to: 
    • Rhianna Simes, 
    • Max Bennett, 
    • Robert Reynolds, 
    • Maud Powell, 
    • Stephen Fitzgerald.