Staff Achievements and Awards

Association of Communication Excellence (ACE)

  • Jennifer Alexander, EESC publishing manager, will receive an ACE Pioneer Award at the 2014 Association of Communication Excellence Conference in Portland, OR in late June. The Pioneer Awards honor members who demonstrate exceptional leadership and technical skills, and who make significant contributions to ACE during their early careers (first ten years of ACE membership).

Epsilon Sigma Phi (ESP)

  • The OSU Extension Service Food Preservation Facebook Team has been selected as the ESP Western Region recipient of ESP's Distinguished Team Award. The team consists of the following members: Patty Case, Jeanne Brandt, Glenda Hyde, Nancy Kershaw, Lauren Kraemer, Jamie Davis, Tonya Johnson, Cheryl Kirk, Jacqueline Greer, Debbie McDonald, Lynn Steele, Amy Schmid, Deb Schreiber, and Shana Withee