Staff Achievements and Awards

Extension Faculty Promotions 

Congratulations to the following OSU Extension Faculty for their promotion to Senior Instructor, Associate Professor, or Professor effective July 1, 2013! Their promotion follows rigorous analysis of their dossiers by peers and administration at several levels of the University, as well as external reviewers. We applaud their success and take pride in the accomplishments of our Extension faculty.

Promoted to Senior Instructor

  • Fara Ann Brummer, CAS Education and Ag Science, Warm Springs
  • Kaety Hildebrand, CEOAS, Lincoln County
  • Glenda Hyde, PHHS Biological & Population Health Sciences, Deschutes County
  • Stephanie Polizzi, PHHS Biological & Population Health Sciences, Coos County

Promoted to Associate Professor with Tenure

  • Lynette Black, PHHS Social & Behavior Health Sciences, Wasco County
  • Katherine Gunter, PHHS Biological & Population Health Sciences, Campus
  • Dustin Johnson, CAS Animal Science and Rangeland Sciences, Harney County
  • Gail Langellotto-Rodabach, CAS Horticulture, Campus
  • Patricia Skinkis, CAS Horticulture, Campus
  • Dave Stone, CAS Environmental & Molecular Toxicology, Campus
  • Shawn Rowe, College of Education, Sea Grant Extension, HMSC Lincoln County

Promoted to Professor

  • Robin Galloway, PHHS Social & Behavior Health Sciences, Linn County
  • Derek Godwin, CAS Biological & Ecological Engineering, Regional Administrator West Central
  • Stephen Machado, CAS Crop and Soil Science, CBARC, Pendleton


Western Extension Directors Association (WEDA)

  • LinC's Development of an Undergraduate Experiential Instruction Program in Extension has been selected as one of the two winners of the 2013 WEDA Awards of Excellence.  Team members: 
    • Marc Braverman, 
    • Katherine Gunter, 
    • Karlie Friesen Moore, 
    • Robin Galloway, 
    • Denise Rennekamp, 
    • Holly Berry, 
    • Brandi Hall, 
    • Lizbeth Gray, 
    • Clara Pratt.
  • The Land Steward Program has been selected as an honorable mention in the 2013 WEDA Awards of Excellence. Congratulations to: 
    • Rhianna Simes, 
    • Max Bennett, 
    • Robert Reynolds, 
    • Maud Powell, 
    • Stephen Fitzgerald.