Fall 2012 OSU Extension Association Award Winners

Search for Excellence

Congratulations to Fall 2012 Search for Excellence award winners. The program recognizes outstanding Extension education effort, innovation and impact.

Development of an Undergraduate Experimental Instruction Program in Extension LinC (Learning in Communities). Builds linkages between OSU undergraduate education and Extension. Team members include:

  • Marc Braverman
  • Katherine Gunter
  • Karlie Friesen Moore
  • Robin Galloway
  • Denise Rennekamp
  • Holly Berry
  • Brandi Hall
  • Lizbeth Gray
  • Clara Pratt

Land Steward Program. A multidsciplinary program teaches Jackson County landowners how to better to utilize and take care of ther land. Learning leads to actions and finally volunteering on behald of better land stewardship of private land. Team members:

  • Max Bennett
  • Rhianna Simes

Oscar Hagg Communication Award

Sponsored by the Oscar Hagg family, the award recognizes superior and distinguished achievement by Extension personnel—individuals, groups and teams—who have helped Oregonians resolve difficult problems through extension education programs by effectively utilizing planned, innovative, and creative communications skills and techniques. 

  • Polk County Team

Hoecker Innovative Grants Program

Sponsored by Dale & Alice Hoecker Family, the award encourages and supports Extension faculty in developing and delivering new programs that address a high priority need of an Oregon target audience through creative and innovative approaches and creative Extension programming. Winners of this award :

  • Kristin Frost Albrecht, Clatsop County, for The Mobile Garden Project
  • Stacey Todd, Klamath County, Growing Community Health Starts in an Educational Garden
  • Silvia Rondon, Umatilla County, Bugs 4 Kids