The Jackson County Master GardenerTM Association will honor a graduate of an Oregon high school [Preference will be given to graduates from Jackson County high shools should all other academic considerations be equal.] who is or will be a junior, senior or graduate student at Oregon State University to further his or her education in a plant-related field. The field of study may include but is not limited to horticulture, botany, biology, forestry, biochemistry, entomology, agricultural education, general agriculture or landscape design.

The Jackson County Master GardenerTM Association (JCMGA) is an affiliate of the Oregon State University (OSU) Master GardenerTM Program. In cooperation with the Jackson County OSU Extension Service, JCMGA Program promotes and assists the community in the field of gardening education. A merit scholarship of up to $2,500 will be awarded.

Requirements: Completion of an application.

Applications can be downloaded at:

All completed applications are to be sent to the OSU Horticulture Department for review. The applications of eligible candidates will then be forwarded to the JCMGA OSU Endowment/Scholarship Committee by April 1st. This Committee will review the applications and choose the recipient of the JCMGA scholarship.

This scholarship is supported by JCMGA, donations and fundraisers. You can support this scholarship with your donation. [use the form below]

Jackson County Master GardenerTM Association
Endowment/Scholarship Fund


Mailing Address_______________________________________


State_________________ Zip_________________ Phone________________________

Gift Amount $___________________ Check___________

Master Card ______ Visa ______ Card #__________________________________
Expiration Date ___________

Signature _____________________________________

Please make checks payable to "OSU Foundation."
ACCOUNT 622082042

Mail to: Oregon State University Foundation
            850 SW 35th St
            Corvallis, OR 97339





2001 Morgan Griswell - Crater High School

Cassandra Griffin - Crater High School

2002 Heather Bolstad - Ashland High School

2003 No award

2004 Kristina Bateman - Eagle Point High School

Zachary Burkhead - OSU Freshman/Ashland High School

2005 No award

2006 Keith Frost - Crater HS/OSU graduate student

2007 No Award

2008 No Award



Share this