4-H Fundraiser and Tree Sale

Lincoln County Commons, Livestock Barn

Lincoln County Commons, Livestock Barn

633 Northeast 3rd Street
Newport, OR 97365
United States

Livestock Barn
Contact name
Heather Tower
Contact phone
Fri, Nov 23, 2018 3:00 pm - Sun, Dec 16, 2018 7:00 pm

Prime Cuts Ranchers 4-H Club, Surfriders 4-H Club and 4-H Market Auction Youth invite all of Lincoln County to come and purchase the freshest Christmas trees available on the Oregon Coast. The clubs, in conjunction with all youth marketing an animal at the Lincoln County fair in July 2019, are hosting a Christmas tree farm at the Lincoln County Commons this holiday season. Fresh cut trees will be available for purchase beginning Friday, November 23.

Trees will be available for purchase on the following dates and times:
Friday, November 23-Sunday, November 25, Friday, 3p-7p, Saturday & Sunday, 9a-7p
Thursday, November 29-Sunday, December 2, Thursday & Friday, 3p-7p, Saturday & Sunday, 9a-7p
Thursday, December 6-Sunday, December 9, Thursday & Friday, 3p-7p, Saturday & Sunday, 9a-7p
Thursday, December 13-Sunday, December 16, Thursday & Friday, 3p-7p, Saturday & Sunday, 9a-7p

In addition to beautiful trees; there will be a silent auction featuring a Traeger BBQ, fully decorated tree, $1500 gift certificate towards a set of Wheel Pros wheels and much more! Dutch Bros. will be onsite selling their delicious beverages, Lincoln County 4-H clubs will have items for sale, and if you are lucky you may have an encounter with the big man himself… SANTA (Santa will be onsite on Saturday, December 8)!

You can go the usual route with a cut Christmas tree or get a potted one to bring inside year after year.

Photo by Lynn Ketchum