Oregon State University Extension Service


Our Leadership

Executive team

Our executive leadership team provides strategic leadership and oversight of the Division of Extension and Engagement (https://engagement.oregonstate.edu/) and its component programs and initiatives, including the OSU Extension Service.

Dr. Ivory Lyles

Dr. Ivory W. Lyles (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/ivory-lyles)

Vice Provost, Division of Extension and Engagement
Director, OSU Extension Service

Executive assistant: Kim Tarrant (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/kim-tarrant)

Executive Director for Engagement

Recruitment in process. See leadership search update webpage (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/about/announcements/leadership-search-update) for details.

Associate Director for OSU Extension

Dr. Kristopher Elliott (effective July 1, 2022)

Director's office

Strategic administrative service teams provide leadership and support for functions and initiatives of the OSU Extension Service, our programs, and our employees.

Program leaders

Our program leaders (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/about/program-areas) provide strategic leadership and administrative oversight of our educational programming, content and activities around major focus areas.

Regional directors

OSU Extension has six administrative regions (https://oregonstate.box.com/s/vt3rsrjpwjnvhwy7ukaoifud7qzktxey). Our regional directors provide leadership, vision, and administrative oversight for regional initiatives and programs. Regional directors’ responsibilities include helping to identify regional and local issues and needs; promoting internal and external partnerships and collaboration; ensuring visibility of and access to the full complement of OSU and OSU Extension resources for residents; supervising program faculty; managing budgets; and promoting principles and practices of diversity, equity, and inclusion.

Regional Director Regions Counties/Areas
Wiley Thompson (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/wiley-thompson) Coastal Clatsop, Columbia, Coos, Curry, Lincoln, Tillamook
Nicole Strong (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/nicole-strong) Central Crook, Deschutes, Gilliam, Hood River, Jefferson, Morrow, Sherman, Warm Springs, Wasco, Wheeler
Natalie Kinion (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/natalie-kinion) Eastern Baker, Grant, Harney, Malheur, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa
Angela Sandino (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/angela-sandino) North Willamette Clackamas, Multnomah, Washington
Jamie Davis (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/jamie-davis) Southern Douglas, Jackson, Josephine, Klamath, Lake
Richard Riggs (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/richard-riggs) Western Benton, Linn, Lane, Marion, Polk, Yamhill

Administrative office managers and local liaisons

These Extension professionals focus on county and local needs and relationships, working closely with regional directors and others.

County Administrative Office Managers Local Liaisons
Baker Angela Robb (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/angela-robb)
Benton Liz McGovern (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/liz-mcgovern) Carolyn Ashton (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/carolyn-ashton)
Clackamas Leah Sundquist (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/leah-sundquist)
Clatsop Tammy Olds (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/tammy-olds)
Columbia Chip Bubl (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/chip-bubl)
Coos Shawna Horner (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/shawna-horner)
Crook Nicole Strong (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/nicole-strong) (regional director)
Curry Sheryl McDonald (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/sheryl-mcdonald)
Deschutes Candi Bothum (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/candi-bothum)
Douglas Laura Corder (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/laura-corder)
Gilliam Jordan Maley (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/jordan-maley)
Grant Natalie Kinion (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/natalie-kinion) (regional director)
Harney Natalie Kinion (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/natalie-kinion) (regional director)
Hood River

Lauren Kraemer (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/lauren-kraemer)

Jackson Heidi Gehman (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/heidi-gehman)
Jefferson Jennifer Oppenlander (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/jennifer-oppenlander)
Josephine Kayla Sheets (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/kayla-sheets)
Klamath Tara Gallagher (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/tara-gallagher)
Lake Jeannie Anderson (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/jeannie-anderson)
Lane Denise Ashley (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/denise-ashley) Jillian Drewes (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/jillian-drewes)
Lincoln Emily Blume (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/emily-blume)
Linn Michele Webster (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/michele-webster)
Malheur Natalie Kinion (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/natalie-kinion) (regional director)
Marion Mark Chien (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/mark-chien)
Morrow Julie Baker (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/julie-baker)
Multnomah Angela Sandino (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/angela-sandino)
Polk Alisha Atha (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/alisha-atha)
Sherman Cindy Brown (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/cindy-brown)
Tillamook Kym Luth (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/kym-luth)
Umatilla Shevon Hatcher (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/shevon-hatcher)
Union Angelica Boyer (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/angelica-boyer)
Wallowa Deb Warnock (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/deb-warnock)
Warm Springs Tracy Wilson (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/tracy-wilson)
Wasco Kim McCullough (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/kim-mccullough)
Washington Vicki Campbell (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/vicki-campbell)
Wheeler Amy Derby (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/amy-derby)
Yamhill Kelli Watcherson (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/kelli-watcherson)

Source URL: https://extension.oregonstate.edu/about/our-leadership