Oregon State University Extension Service


Our Leadership

Executive team

Our executive leadership team provides strategic leadership and oversight of the Division of University Outreach & Engagement (https://outreach.oregonstate.edu/) and its component programs and initiatives, including the OSU Extension Service.

Anita Azarenko

Anita Azarenko (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/anita-azarenko)

Interim Vice Provost for Outreach and Engagement
Interim Director, OSU Extension Service

Executive assistant: Jackie Russell (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/jackie-russell)

Lindsey Shirley

Lindsey Shirley (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/lindsey-shirley)

Associate Provost, University Outreach and Engagement
Associate Director, OSU Extension Service

Assistant: Kim Tarrant (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/kim-tarrant)

Director's office

Strategic administrative service teams provide leadership and support for functions and initiatives of the OSU Extension Service, our programs, and our employees.

Program leaders

Our program leaders (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/about/program-areas) provide strategic leadership and administrative oversight of our educational programming and activities around seven major focus areas.

Regional directors

OSU Extension has six administrative regions (https://oregonstate.box.com/s/vt3rsrjpwjnvhwy7ukaoifud7qzktxey). Our regional directors provide leadership, vision, and administrative oversight for regional initiatives and programs. Regional directors’ responsibilities include helping to identify regional and local issues and needs; promoting internal and external partnerships and collaboration; ensuring visibility of and access to the full complement of OSU and OSU Extension resources for residents; supervising program faculty; managing budgets; and promoting principles and practices of diversity, equity, and inclusion.

Regional Director Regions Counties/Areas
Wiley Thompson (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/wiley-thompson) Coastal Clatsop, Columbia, Coos, Curry, Lincoln, Tillamook
Nicole Strong (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/nicole-strong) Central Crook, Deschutes, Gilliam, Hood River, Jefferson, Morrow, Sherman, Warm Springs, Wasco, Wheeler
Natalie Kinion (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/natalie-kinion) Eastern Baker, Grant, Harney, Malheur, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa
Angela Sandino (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/angela-sandino) North Willamette Multnomah, Washington Clackamas: Mike Bondi (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/michael-bondi) will continue to assist with the transition of leadership in the region.
Jamie Davis (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/jamie-davis) Southern Douglas, Jackson, Josephine, Klamath, Lake
Richard Riggs (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/richard-riggs) Western Benton, Linn, Lane, Marion, Polk, Yamhill

Local liaisons

Our local liaisons focus on county and local needs and relationships, working closely with regional directors and others.

County Local liaisons
Baker Angela Robb (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/angela-robb)
Benton Carolyn Ashton (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/carolyn-ashton), Liz McGovern (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/liz-mcgovern)
Clackamas Mike Bondi (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/michael-bondi)
Clatsop Patrick Corcoran (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/patrick-corcoran), Lindsay Davis (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/lindsay-davis)
Columbia Chip Bubl (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/chip-bubl)
Coos Elissa Wells (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/elissa-wells)
Crook Nicole Strong (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/nicole-strong) (regional director)
Curry Frank Burris (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/frank-burris), Sheryl McDonald (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/sheryl-mcdonald)
Deschutes Candi Bothum (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/candi-bothum)
Douglas Laura Corder (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/laura-corder)
Gilliam Jordan Maley (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/jordan-maley)
Grant Natalie Kinion (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/natalie-kinion) (regional director)
Harney Shana Withee (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/shana-withee)
Hood River Ann Harris (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/ann-harris)
Jackson Richard Roseberg (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/richard-roseberg)
Jefferson Carol Tollefson (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/carol-tollefson)
Josephine Sue Hunt (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/sue-hunt)
Klamath Tracy Tracy (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/tracy-tracy)
Lake Jamie Davis (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/jamie-davis) (regional director), Jeannie Anderson (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/jeannie-anderson)
Lane Jillian Drewes (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/jillian-drewes)
Lincoln Liz Olsen (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/liz-olsen)
Linn Michele Webster (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/michele-webster)
Malheur Natalie Kinion (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/natalie-kinion) (regional director)
Marion Mark Chien (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/mark-chien)
Morrow Julie Baker (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/julie-baker)
Multnomah Maureen Hosty (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/maureen-hosty)
Polk Alisha Atha (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/alisha-atha)
Sherman Nicole Strong (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/nicole-strong) (regional director)
Tillamook Troy Downing (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/troy-downing), Lisa Downing (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/lisa-downing)
Umatilla Shevon Hatcher (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/shevon-hatcher)
Union Natalie Kinion (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/natalie-kinion) (regional director)
Wallowa Deb Warnock (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/deb-warnock)
Warm Springs Carole Tollefson (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/carol-tollefson)
Wasco Lynette Black (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/lynette-black), Kim McCullough (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/kim-mccullough)
Washington Vicki Campbell (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/vicki-campbell)
Wheeler Amy Derby (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/amy-derby)
Yamhill Kelli Watcherson (https://extension.oregonstate.edu/people/kelli-watcherson)

Source URL: https://extension.oregonstate.edu/about/our-leadership