Josephine County Extension

215 Ringuette St
Grants Pass, OR 97527
United States

Office hours

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 am-5:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am-4:30 pm
Currently open!

Office fax

Phone

Josephine County Extension

If you would like to participate on the Josephine County 4/HExtension Service Budget Committee, please fill out the 4-H Budget Committee application

FY19 Budget, 23 May 2018 approved by committee

FY19 Budget Minutes 23 May 2018

FY19 Budget Minutes 14 June 2018

Josephine Budget Message 2018-19

The Budget Committee for the Josephine County 4-H/Extension Service District met on May 23 to receive reports on Extension activities and to review and approve the 2018-19 budget. Updated budget documents are available at the link above. The Board of Commissioners will meet in their capacity as the District's governing body on June 14 to conduct a public hearing, and to consider adoption of the budget. Details are available in the budget documents.

News & Announcements

2019 Josephine County Master Gardener Training

Registration will open October 1st and space is limited! Read more...

Upcoming Events

November 2018

Plant clinic

Thu, Nov 1, 2018 10:00 am - Sun, Mar 31, 2019 2:00 pm
Grants Pass, OR

December 2018

Holiday Wreath Making: Wonderfully Fragrant Wreaths Without Wire

Sat, Dec 1, 2018 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Ashland, OR

Effective Forest Roads

Sat, Dec 1, 2018 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Roseburg, OR

Teamwork! A Volunteer's Toolbox for Effective Team Management

Sat, Dec 8, 2018 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Roseburg, OR

A Different Way to Look at Landscape Design

Tue, Dec 11, 2018 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Central Point, OR

January 2019

Youth Suicide Prevention Training

Mon, Jan 7, 2019 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Roseburg, OR

Who’s Your BFF? Beetle Friends Forever!

Thu, Jan 10, 2019 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Central Point, OR

2019 MASTER GARDENER PROGRAM

Tue, Jan 15, 2019 8:00 am - Sat, May 11, 2019 5:00 pm
Central Point, OR

Polyculture: Companion Planting for Healthier Gardens

Sat, Jan 19, 2019 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Central Point, OR

21st Century Fire Management: Building a Better Relationship with Fire

Thu, Jan 24, 2019 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Central Point, OR

Bee School: Native Bee Taxonomy Course

Sat, Jan 26, 2019 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Grants Pass, OR

Grapevine Pruning

Tue, Jan 29, 2019 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Central Point, OR

February 2019

Managing Troublesome Weeds

Thu, Feb 7, 2019 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Central Point, OR

Multicooker School (repeated)

Sat, Feb 9, 2019 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Central Point, OR

Plants for School Gardens

Mon, Feb 18, 2019 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Central Point, OR

Wildfire Trends in SW Oregon with Bill Kuhn

Tue, Feb 19, 2019 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Central Point, OR

Basic Design for Non-Motorized Trails

Thu, Feb 21, 2019 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Central Point, OR

Urban & Container Gardening

Tue, Feb 26, 2019 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Central Point, OR

March 2019

Fruit Tree Pruning

Sat, Mar 2, 2019 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Central Point, OR

BEETLES Institute for Outdoor School Providers

Sun, Mar 3, 2019 1:00 pm - Fri, Mar 8, 2019 3:00 pm
Lyons, OR

What You Need to Know About Ponds

Thu, Mar 7, 2019 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Central Point, OR

Firewise Landscaping

Mon, Mar 11, 2019 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Central Point, OR

5th Annual Southern Oregon Grape Symposium

Tue, Mar 12, 2019 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Central Point, OR

Hunt to Home Part 1

Sat, Mar 16, 2019 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Central Point, OR

Off-Grid Living Systems

Thu, Mar 21, 2019 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Jacksonville, OR

Mushrooms in Your Forest with Mike Potts

Thu, Mar 21, 2019 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Central Point, OR

Hunt to Home Part 2

Sat, Mar 23, 2019 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Central Point, OR

April 2019

Weed Management

Mon, Apr 1, 2019 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Central Point, OR

Northern Spotted Owls with expert Jim Thraikill

Tue, Apr 16, 2019 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Central Point, OR

Grapevine Pest and Disease Management

Thu, Apr 18, 2019 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Central Point, OR

Soil Testing for Gardens and Home Landscapes

Thu, Apr 25, 2019 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Central Point, OR

May 2019

Landscaping with Cold Hardy Succulents

Fri, May 3, 2019 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Central Point, OR

Thinning & Stand Management with Marty Main

Thu, May 16, 2019 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Central Point, OR

Grapevine Canopy Management

Tue, May 28, 2019 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Central Point, OR

June 2019

You’ve Planted Your Veggies, What’s Next?

Sat, Jun 8, 2019 9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Central Point, OR

Flavor Magic: Herbs, Vinegars and Rubs

Thu, Jun 13, 2019 5:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Central Point, OR

July 2019

Grapevine Nutrition & Irrigation Management

Tue, Jul 9, 2019 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Central Point, OR

Rose Care & Pruning to Maximize Bloom

Tue, Jul 16, 2019 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Central Point, OR

Ways to Preserve Fruit

Thu, Jul 25, 2019 5:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Central Point, OR

August 2019

Quick and Easy Soft Cheese-Making

Thu, Aug 15, 2019 5:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Central Point, OR

September 2019

Deer Resistant Plants

Thu, Sep 19, 2019 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Central Point, OR

December 2019

Planting in a Post-Wild World

Wed, Dec 11, 2019 5:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Central Point, OR

Latest Content from Josephine County Extension

Ask an Expert

Have a Question? Ask an Expert!

Ask an Expert is a way for you to get answers from the Oregon State University Extension Service. We have experts in family and health, community development, food and agriculture, coastal issues, forestry, programs for young people, and gardening.

Ask Us a Question