Upcoming Extension Events

Plant Clinics - Wasco County Extension Office

Wasco County Master Gardeners Event

Tue, Apr 3, 2018 1:00 pm - Thu, Oct 11, 2018 4:00 pm
Have questions about your garden? Need advice about your house plants? Master Gardeners are here to answer your questions Tuesdays and Thursdays from 1:00-4:00pm.
Visit us as the Extension office or call us at 541-296-5494

Saturday Plant Clinics - The Dalles Home Depot

Wasco County Master Gardeners Event

Sat, Apr 7, 2018 9:00 am - Sat, Jun 30, 2018 1:00 pm
Master Gardeners can help you with all your plant and garden questions on Saturdays at The Home Depot Garden Center in The Dalles! We will be here every Saturday April-June (and then we'll move over to the The Dalles Farmers' Market!)

Plant Clinics-Hood River Extension Office

Hood River County Extension Event

Mon, May 28, 2018 1:00 pm - Mon, Oct 29, 2018 4:00 pm
Master Gardeners are available at the Extension Office for your plant questions on Monday's from 1-4pm and on Thursday's from 9am-Noon and again from 1-4pm.

Saturday Plant Clinics-Hood River Supply

Hood River County Extension Event

Thu, May 31, 2018 9:00 am - Sat, Oct 6, 2018 1:00 pm
Hood River Supply or Ace Hardware in Hood River hosts a Saturday Plant Clinic from 9am-1pm on the 1st, 3rd and 5th Saturday each month from April to October.

Coffee at The DIG (Summer Gardening Series)

Wasco County Master Gardeners Event

Sat, Jun 2, 2018 9:00 am - Sat, Aug 25, 2018 9:00 am
Saturdays at 9am in The Dalles
June, July, and August
Free coffee!

A Saturday workshop series led by Master Gardeners and other local partners on topics such as pollinator health, deer protection and growing and using herbs. This is an informal gathering for folks interested in learning more and meeting others who are interested in gardening.

Saturday Plant Clinic-Farmers Market

Hood River County Extension Event

Sat, Jun 9, 2018 9:00 am - Sat, Oct 13, 2018 1:00 pm
Every 2nd and 4th Saturday the Master Gardeners hold a plant clinic at the Hood River Saturday Farmer's Market located at 501 Columbia Street from 9am-1pm.

2018 Summer Meal Sites - Yamhill County

Yamhill County Extension Event

Wed, Jun 13, 2018 4:00 pm - Fri, Aug 24, 2018 5:25 pm
A list of summer meal sites in your area and throughout the county. Contact YCAP for Food Bank information.

Brassicas and Beer

Hood River County Extension Event

Wed, Jun 13, 2018 6:00 pm - Wed, Sep 12, 2018 7:00 pm
Free summer gardening seminar series with all seminars held at Volcanic Bottle Shoppe 1410 12th Ave, Hood River from 6-7pm.
boy archery

4-H State Shooting Sports Contest

4-H Youth Development Event

Mon, Jun 18, 2018 - Wed, Jun 20, 2018 (All Day)
4-H promotes safety first with all firearms and archery equipment. The Oregon 4-H State contest includes the following disciplines: Archery, Shotgun, Air/Smallbore Rifle, Hunting Skills, Muzzle Loaders, Air Pistol, and Western Heritage.
Summer Meals logo

FREE Summer Lunch Program

Washington County Extension Event

Mon, Jun 18, 2018 12:00 pm - Fri, Aug 17, 2018 12:00 pm
FREE Summer Lunch Program for kids ages 1- 18!