Upcoming Events

2018 Camp Morrow

Sherman County 4-H Event

Wed, Jun 20, 2018 - Fri, Jun 22, 2018 (All Day)
All youth who have completed 4th-6th grade are welcome at Camp Morrow! Register by June 8th with Sherman County 4-H office.
boy framed

Photography Camp

Wasco County 4-H Event

Thu, Jun 21, 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Photography camp - Ages 11-17
Hosted by 4-H
GPS start

GPS Camp

Wasco County 4-H Event

Mon, Jun 25, 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
GPS Day Camp – Ages 9-14
aeronotics

Aeronautics Camp

Wasco County 4-H Event

Tue, Jul 3, 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Aeronautics Camp - Ages 9-14
youth robot

Protobot Camp Series

Wasco County 4-H Event

Thu, Jul 5, 2018 9:00 am - Thu, Jul 19, 2018 12:00 pm
Protobot Camp Series - Ages 10-17
Thursdays: July 5, July 12 & July 19
Camp participants enjoy 3 days of building.
youth with computer

Coder Camp Series

Wasco County 4-H Event

Thu, Jul 5, 2018 12:30 pm - Thu, Jul 19, 2018 3:00 pm
Coder Camp Series - Ages 9-14
Participants Enjoy three days learning:
Thursday, July 5, July 12 and July 19th
youth tech

Virtual Reality Camp

Wasco County 4-H Event

Tue, Jul 10, 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Virtual Reality Camp - Ages 10-16
youth preparing

Cooking Camp

Wasco County 4-H Event

Tue, Jul 10, 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Cooking Camp - Ages 9-14
youth and 3d printer

3D Printing Camp Series

Wasco County 4-H Event

Mon, Jul 23, 2018 9:00 am - Wed, Jul 25, 2018 12:00 pm
3D Printing Day Camp Series - Ages 9-14
July 23-25, 3 days of fun!

Upcoming Statewide Events

boy archery

4-H State Shooting Sports Contest

4-H Youth Development Event

Mon, Jun 18, 2018 - Wed, Jun 20, 2018 (All Day)
4-H promotes safety first with all firearms and archery equipment. The Oregon 4-H State contest includes the following disciplines: Archery, Shotgun, Air/Smallbore Rifle, Hunting Skills, Muzzle Loaders, Air Pistol, and Western Heritage.

Camp Horsemanship

4-H Youth Development Event

Thu, Jun 21, 2018 - Sun, Jun 24, 2018 (All Day)
Camp Horsemanship in Redmond is 4 days of making 4-H members of all ages and levels better riders and better horsemen and women.
Laugh Together Learn Together 4-H Summer Conference 2018

4-H Summer Conference

4-H Youth Development Event

Wed, Jun 27, 2018 - Sat, Jun 30, 2018 (All Day)
All youth in grades 7th-12th are welcome to attend this unique learning opportunity on Oregon State University Campus from June 27-30th 2018.
Judging Goats

LBCC Livestock Judging Clinic

4-H Youth Development Event

Mon, Jul 2, 2018 12:00 pm - Tue, Jul 3, 2018 4:30 pm
This year’s clinic will focus on the importance of oral reasons and the necessary classroom time to establish an effective foundation. We will meet at the OSU James E. Oldfield Animal Teaching Facility on Monday, July 2nd and will rotate through two sessions where time will be spent formatting competitive oral reasons. Monday afternoon and Tuesday will feature live animal evaluation with a focus on current industry standards.
OSF logo

Oregon State 4-H Fair

4-H Youth Development Event

Fri, Aug 24, 2018 - Mon, Sep 3, 2018 (All Day)
Don't miss the exceptional 4-H exhibits at the Oregon State Fair. You will find a diverse group of exception 4-H exhibits including: livestock, horse, small animals, sewing, cooking, art and so much more. Horse and Livestock Arrive on: 8/22; Non-Animal exhibits should be delivered on 8/21
Applegate House at the 4-H Center

4-H Center 50th Anniversary Celebration

4-H Youth Development Event

Sat, Sep 8, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
The Oregon 4-H Center has been an important part of the Oregon 4-H Youth Development Program. We are celebrating 50 years of hosting 4-H camps, outdoor schools, and a place to enjoy and learn more about the outdoors. Please join us to help celebrate and to honor the many staff, counselors, and donors who have made the last 50 years and the future of the Oregon 4-H Center possible.
girlHorse

PNW 4-H Horse Judges' Training

4-H Youth Development Event

Thu, Oct 11, 2018 - Sun, Oct 14, 2018 (All Day)
PNW 4-H Horse & Volunteer Training Registration Materials 2018